Login

Learning & Support

Documentation

Resetting InDesign preferences

Twixl Support Team Updated: - Created :

Corrupted preferences can be the culprit of strange (and unstable) behaviour of Adobe InDesign, also in combination with InDesign and Twixl Publisher. Here you can learn how to reset your preferences.

WARNING:

Resetting your preferences means you'll have to configure your InDesign options again. Therefore we advise you to take backups of your preferences on a regular basis. It will allow you to replace corrupted preferences by restoring of your backup.

How to reset your preferences?

For more info about preferences on both Windows and macOS, you can visit the following KB-article on the Adobe web site:

Adobe > InDesign User Guide > Workspace and workflow > About preferences and defaults

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful